This article applies to these plans:
Delete a User
About Deleting a User
- Once a user is deleted, the user will not longer be able to access the DicksonOne account and will be removed from all alerts as part of any notification policies and alarms.
- If the deleted user created reoccurring reports, the account owner will be able to reassign the reports.
- Be sure to edit the recipients on reoccurring reports as needed.
- Only Account Owners and Account Managers can delete Users.
How to Delete a User
Go to DicksonOne.com > Manage > Users
- Click Edit next to the user you wish to delete.
Delete the User:
- Click Delete at the bottom of the Info page.
Note If the user is not a creator of any reoccurring reports, then the user will now be deleted. If not, please continue reading.
User is Tied to Reoccurring Reports:
- If the user is tied to reoccurring reports, determine if the existing reoccurring reports should be Deleted, Un-assigned, or Re-assigned.
- Then click Continue
When Re-assigning is selected You will then select a user from the drop-down menu to reassign the reports to.
Success This user is now deleted and will not be able to access your DicksonOne account. The user can be re-added if needed. To learn more about how to edit the recipients on reoccurring reports, please visit our How-to articles to learn more.
Still need help?
Call 630.543.3747 today or